Meet The Immortals — D. Robert Pease

Standard

It’s Launch Week!

The Immortality Chronicles officially launches this Friday. As of this writing, four reviews are up on Amazon. All are five stars and are raving about the stories in the latest Future Chronicles anthology. One of those stories is D. Robert Pease’s The Scout. Pease can craft a story and does so here with beings out of place…and out of time. They are given immortality, but is it worth it? Can there possibly be a difference between humanity and the rest of life around the universe? There is a lot going on in this story with philosophical questions, and action that will thrill most readers.

An interview with Pease follows, but we’ve already heard from most of the other Immortal authors, including Patricia Gilliam, John Gregory Hancock, Drew Avera, Gareth Foy, D.K. Cassidy, Thomas Robins, E.E. Giorgi, Harlow C. Fallon & David BrunsThe Immortality Chronicles is just $2.99 for Kindle through the launch date. 

11796327_10153423837640170_1900403244562143189_nWho are you?

My name is D. Robert Pease. I write science fiction and fantasy for kids through adults. My Middle Grade series, Noah Zarc, has won numerous awards, and readers from all over the world. I also have the first book in a YA urban fantasy series called Dream Warriors, A Joey Cola Novel. Finally, I’ve published an epic fantasy called Shadow Swarm. If you like sci-fi or fantasy, one of these books might be right up your alley.

I live in the gray-skied world of Northeast Ohio and am married with two amazing kids, a dog, a cat, and a pond full of fish. All of whom are smarter than I.

Why are you writing for The Immortality Chronicles?

Writing can be a tedious, lonely experience. Spending months, even years sitting alone in front of a computer writing the next great American novel can drive anyone crazy (by that I mean writing something that kind of, sort of, doesn’t suck.)  So when I have the chance, I love to sit down and, in just a few days, crank out a story with a complete beginning, middle, and end. When I saw that Samuel Peralta was looking for authors for his latest anthology, I jumped at the chance and submitted my name into the hat. I’m excited about this fabulous group of authors, and love the camaraderie of working and promoting together. I’ll enjoy the few days out in the sun, but soon enough I’ll retreat into my quiet little world to bang away on the keys, seeking that next story which will hopefully be better than the last.

received_10153003353805458What did you write for The Immortality Chronicles?

An ancient alien race, whose whole civilization is built on conquest of other worlds, has taken an interest in Earth.  “The Scout” follows one such alien as he works to prepare Earth for invasion. It’s his job to make humans immortal, so they’d be worthy of conquest, but his deepest desire for himself is to die.

How can we find out more about you and your writing?

There are a number of places you can follow my writing journey:

Website: www.drobertpease.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/drobertpease

Twitter: www.twitter.com/drobertpease

Goodreads: www.goodreads.com/drobertpease

What’s next for you?

I am currently working on the first book in a planned trilogy called Enslaved, Exodus Chronicles, Book 1. This is set in the same universe as my story in The Immortality Chronicles. It’s part alien invasion/first contact, part space opera, and part hard science fiction.

Anything else we need to know about you and your story?

As always seems to happen, I just set out to write a fun story with maybe a little meaning and end it there, but I really enjoyed the tone of the character, and the questions that were left unanswered. So I have this strong urge to go back and see what happens to this guy after the closing words of this story. Maybe after I finish the first three books in the Exodus Chronicles, I’ll have to go back and revisit him… or, who knows, maybe he’ll make an appearance before that.

5 thoughts on “Meet The Immortals — D. Robert Pease

Leave a Reply

