Book Deals of the Week

Standard

There are some great books out there for a great price this week. Let’s take a look at a few:

Soda Pop Soldier by Nick Cole

spsSoda Pop Soldier will be on my list of my favorite books of 2014, you can count on that. I loved Ready Player One, and Nick Cole took that technological society and showcased it through a different lens. I reviewed it a couple months ago here.

Thankfully you can get Soda Pop Soldier for much less right now. Just $1.99 for your Kindle copy. Michael Bunker says this is his favorite book of the year and I won’t disagree. Fantastic book.

This is really one of those books you will read and want others to read as well. That’s what makes the $1.99 price point so great. Buy one for yourself and a couple for friends — all for less than the original price of the book.

Dead Sleep by Will Swardstrom

You don’t think I would do this without including my own book, on sale this week for just 99 cents? This was my first novel and the first in a planned trilogy. The sequel is also available and the third book is about 40 percent done.

Dead Sleep tells a story of discovery with an action-fueled chase pushing the narrative. I was really inspired by Clive Cussler and Lee Child as I was writing this, with a definite sci-fi angle.

Dead Sleep is 99 cents for the rest of the week.

Linear Shift, Part 2 by Paul Kohler

linear shift 2Paul Kohler’s Linear Shift is soon to get its third installment in November, so now is a great time to catch up on what has happened in Part 1 and 2.

Kohler boldly takes on the time travel story, but takes his time setting the scene. Part 2 is longer and deeper than the first part and I fully expect the third story to really advance the plot when it drops next month.

Right now you can pick up Linear Shift, Part 2 for just 99 cents.

Janey X39: Rebirth by Nina Tozzi

janey x39Not really a deal, but after reading it, you’ll feel like you got one. Nina’s first foray into self-publishing tells the story about Janey, a household robot. Of course, there is more to see than just a standard robot story and Tozzi really makes the reader feel.

I picked this story up and read it the same day. Here is some of my review: “I can’t say I was surprised by the ending, but Tozzi does such a fantastic job of portraying heartbreak and loss that I didn’t even mind not being shocked at the reveal. The point is — Janey is shocked. In spite of everything that had happened to her and her existence as an “android,” Janey shows a lot of humanity in the pages of this story.”

Janey X39: Rebirth is just 99 cents.

Leave a Reply

